88th Virtual Annual Meeting Minutes Friday, December 29, 2023

At 9:00am Board Secretary, Michael Sarraino, welcomed everyone in attendance to our 88th virtual Annual Meeting. He went over some housekeeping items if members had questions, comments, and motions. He gave them assistance on how to do that.

Michael Sarraino, Board Secretary, started the Pledge of Allegiance.

Michael Sarraino introduced our Chairman, William Angotti who called the meeting to order at 9:03 am. William Angotti asked if a quorum was present. Michael Sarraino completed roll call to confirm that a quorum was present. Board in attendance were, Chairman William Angotti, present. Vice Chairman James Witt, virtually. Treasurer Patricia Juliano, excused. Secretary Michael Sarraino, present. Director Larry Schamus, present. Director Thomas Burke, excused. Director Dennis Ferchak, present. Michael Sarraino confirmed to William Angotti that they had a quorum of board members and electronic attendance of members that they could conduct the 88th Annual Meeting. The meeting began.

Michael Sarraino proceeded with the reports. He announced that the board members read and accepted our 87th Virtual Annual Meeting minutes and reports. The booklet as well as the 87th Virtual Annual Meeting minutes were posted on the website for all members to view. Michael Sarraino then asked for a motion to move forward without reading the minutes and reports. The first motion to dispense of the reading of the minutes with the acceptance of the 87th Virtual Annual Meeting minutes was approved by Cathy Fischer and Amy Nowicki.

Michael Sarraino asked for a motion to dispense with the reading of the committee reports. The motion was approved by Susan Gaffron and Natalie Tirone.

Michael Sarraino asked for the motion to pay all the expenses for the 88th Virtual Annual Meeting. The motion was approved by Dave Ross and Bobbi Joyce.

Michael Sarraino asked for the motion to accept all new members joining and to expel members in default along with any derogatory, inactive, or closed accounts since our last meeting. The motion was approved by Melanie Torkowsky and Nick Kramer.

The meeting was turned over to the Director and Chairman of the Nomination and Election Committee, Larry Schamus. He explained our annual board election process. The process begins with lobby postings and follow up announcements with an insert that was included in the statement mailing.

In our insert, under the election and voting notice, it was stated that the election will not be conducted by ballot and there will be no nominations from the floor when the number of nominees equals the number of positions to be filled.

For 2023, being that only the three incumbents qualified for the open board seats, no balloting will be processed, and the incumbents will automatically be appointed and elected for the 3-year open seat term. The three board members were William Angotti, Patricia Juliano, and James Witt. They submitted their letters of intent to be placed on the ballot for re-election to the nominating Chairman and delivered to the recording Secretary as required. This concluded the board election for this year.

Michael Sarraino asked for the motion to adjourn the 88th Virtual Annual Meeting. The motions were accepted by Dennis Sculimbrene and Donna Laird. He adjourned the meeting and thanked everyone in attendance at 9:08am. There were 45 in attendance. 41 were virtual (zoom link/call), and 4 in person. 40 were members, 2 non-members, and 3 unconfirmed phone numbers.